Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'baby'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Group


Website


Location


Nationality


Hometown


Gender


Year of birth

Found 2 results

  1. I've been in Germany for many years now, and I have a german wife, and a 1 year old daughter. I'm British and since last year also German (due to Brexit...) My marriage to my wife has been very rocky almost immediately after she fell pregnant. We argue way too much and intensively. The dynamic has also changed with her family, especially now that we have a little girl, the MIL loves interfering more than she needs too, which doesn't help things. In the last few months, I've unfortunately been thinking divorce is looking more inevitable. I'm interested in knowing a few things first from people who have gone through similar experiences in Germany. My wife and I have a prenup, that basically covers my asset (a flat I own in Germany), and her pension (as I don't have one). I freelance, my wife is an employee. She has kept her maiden name. We don’t have joint bank accounts.     In the case of a divorce, how is the time of each separated parent normally allocated to a baby/young child?  How could I ease the transition for my daughter to having two parents with different lives? For those divorced and with children, how do you organise holidays and trips to your homeland with your ex/Jugendamt? My wife and I share a flat we bought together, so if I were to move out before selling the flat, is it advised to keep up my share of the mortgage payments if my wife were to live in our flat when I'm no longer there? When it comes to splitting up the finances, is the length of the marriage taken into consideration? My wife and I are married for less than 3 years. Does the nationality of the child play a role? My daughter is dual nationality (DE-UK). I assume under nearly all circumstances young children have their main residency with their mother, but can this be somehow split? I'd like to at least move out into a 3-Zimmer flat so my daughter has her own room, and my place is just as much her home as with her mother (so an approx. 50-50 split, if possible). Going through divorce proceedings, I’d like to at least offer my readiness, if necessary, to be the sole carer although I concede this probably won't be a real possibility. I understand that this may be irrelevant in the eyes of a court, but my wife would have a lot of support from her parents 150km away and her sister about 40km away, not to mention her network of friends here. I'm not fishing for sympathy, just want to state that I’m on my own in Germany with many of my friends elsewhere. So I unfortunately won’t have any local support from family at least. Would this also be taken into consideration from a Jugendamt/court? Would it be advised to launch divorce proceedings from the UK, if possible? We own a flat together. I assume that this would be split 50-50 once sold. What about other claims for finance; could my wife claim half my earnings since the time that we were married? I’m of course prepared to finance my daughter, but I don’t like the idea of financing more than required for my wife after a divorce.    Would be interested in hearing your thoughts and to know if there is anything else to consider.
  2. (English below)   Hallo,   Auf Ebay Kleinanzeigen: https://www.ebay-kleinanzeigen.de/s-anzeige/ueber-500-kinderartikel-aus-usa-baby-bis-3t-und-mehr-/1473056817-258-6460   Ich biete eine riesige Auswahl an Kinderartikeln an, die alle zusammen verkauft werden. Ich habe fast alles, was Sie für ein neues Baby bis zu 4 Jahren brauchen. Unsere Familie kommt aus den USA und die meiste Artikeln war in den USA gekauft. Wir haben Jungenartikel von Baby bis 3 Jahre+ mit viele Spielzeuge, Babyflaschen, Bettwäsche und viel mehr! Alles kommt aus einem rauchfreien/tierfreien Haushalt in München. Hier sind die vollständigen Details und Fotos: -Insgesamt 226 T-shirts, sweatshirts, pullovers -184 Hosen/Kurzhosen -33 Paar Schuhe/Sandalen/Stiefel -7 Overalls -25 Onesies -Kinderanzüge -über 100 Spielzeuge -Winterkleidung, Jacken, Matschhose -Wickeltisch -Baby Swing(Schaukel) -Babyträge von Ergo, Baby Bjorn -Viel mehr! Brands/Marken wie: -Calvin Klein -Polo -Adidas -Nike -Gymboree -Oshkosh Beegosh -Babygap -Carters -Children's Place -Old Navy Innerhalb 50 Kilometer von München können wir alle Sachen gerne kostenlos liefern. Sie bekommen auch die Kleiderbehälter (gross, aus Kunststoff). Alle Kleidungsstücke sind schon organisiert und gefaltet. Schauen Sie sich alle Fotos an: https://photos.app.goo.gl/QHzUio8nkA8ExyZ97 Wir möchten alles auf einmal verkaufen. €199 VB. Keine Einzelartikel Verkauf! Alle Artikeln sind gebraucht, aber gepflegt. Keine Garantie oder Rücknahme. Vielen Dank! English: We have over 500 children's items for sale from clothes, baby items, bottles, toys, shoes, baby carriers and more from baby to 3T+. Almost everything you need for the first few years! Most items are from the USA, cared for and from an animal-free and smoke-free house. Most are boy's clothes but many are universal. Full details and photos: -Total of over 226 T-shirts, sweatshirts, pullovers -184 pairs of shorts/pants -33 pairs of shoes, sandals, boots -7 Overalls -25 Onesies -Kid's dress suits and vests -über 100 toys -Winter clothes with jackets, pants, mudpants, hats, gloves, scarves -Wall mounted changing table -Baby Swing with music and lights -Baby Carriers von Ergo, Baby Bjorn and more -Potty training items -Baby bottles, snack containers, bottle warmers and coolers -Many more! All photos can be found with this link: https://photos.app.goo.gl/QHzUio8nkA8ExyZ97 Want to sell everything together. €199 OBO. No single item sales. No guarantee or returns. Thank you!