Gwen Haag

Members
  • Content count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Gwen Haag

  • Rank
    Newbie

Profile Information

  • Location Schwabing, Munich
  • Nationality French
  1. Hello,    We are a new family in Munich considering hiring a part time nanny for after school care. We have seen a wonderful candidate but before proceeding I would like to research rates and employment modalities a little bit.   What are typical hourly rates for nannying jobs ? I understand this varies with the number of children under care and the specific tasks/expectations, but some crowd-sourced tribal knowledge should give us a decent idea of the market rates.   And equally important, what are the different forms of contracts or other legal employee-employer relationships that folks have used ? Our candidates mentioned minijobs and midijobs, which this work would not qualify for (candidate already exceeds max income). She also mentioned simply giving us invoices with the VAT added, which sounds simple enough.   Has anyone used this system or another one please ? Any advice ?   Thank you !
  2. Munich babysitters wanted

    Seeking after school nanny or sitter for 2 elementary school boys starting in September   Hello,   We are a family of 5 moving from California to Munich this summer and are starting to arrange child care for the year to come. Our children are 7, 5, and 2, and the 2 older (boys) will need to be picked up from school 3-5 days a week and taken home or to activities, supervision doing their homework, learning German, and we will probably ask for some light housework as well until one parent gets home.   We are French, all of us speak fluent English, none of us speaks fluent German   Depending on how many days/week and hours/day, this is probably 15-20 hours a week. If interested please PM me on Toytown. Thank you !   Gwen