U.S. companies that sponsor work in Germany

Finding a job while on a 90 day tourist visa

ek554
Hello everyone,
I was wondering what your experience has been with USA companies sponsoring you in Europe, (when you applied while in Europe, not from USA). I am moving to Germany in a month; don't have any offers yet, and I plan to apply to USA companies during my stay in Germany and I will need sponsoring. I guess, I would like to hear if anyone has been in my situation and what are the policies of USA companies in Europe. How do they view the American applicants vs European ones? I hold a business degree, and I would like to work for accounting firms (such as, KPMG, PWC,), banks, etc. Thank you, Leda.
MollyB
Why are you moving?
(Could be very relevant.)
ek554
My brother lives there, married to a German. I am originally from Eastern Europe but I have been living in United States since 1999. I studied here (accounting and real estate) and also got the citizenship, so I have dual citizenship. My country of origin (Albania) is not member of the EU. So, I want to move to be closer to family members (my brother); my parents live in Albania, but I don't want to move back to Albania, due to the job market and the salaries.
MollyB
You know, the prejudices you're going to face are not going to make it a fun ride. What about the Netherlands or France? (Neither are really PC, but better than Germany.)

Would your brother be able to sponsor you?
tom_a
From what I can tell, the job market in audit/accounting is very good right now (from an applicant's perspective). I don't see why you would be facing any severe "prejudices", considering that you have a US passport. Language skills could be a serious problem, though, because decent German skills would probably be required for most local work. A CPA would also be helpful. (Btw, to be really finicky: KPMG is not an American company. KPMG International is registered in Switzerland. Not that it matters...)
tom_a