International driver's license problems - Germany

Penalty points, and driving beyond the expiry date

Yasser
Hello all,

First of all I'd like to say that this is a great site...Iv been looking for somehting like this for so long!! Im an International student living in Halle for 2 years now, my life would have been much eaiser if I knew this website.
Anyway; I have a problem and I would really appreciate your feedback. I know that the topic was discussed often, but still I didnt find my exact case.

Ok so I have my international driver's license (from Egypt) Iv been driving around for 2 years now, so more than 6 months. Recently, I got 3 points for driving too fast on the Autobahn, and I am expecting 3 more for the same reason again. What should I do now??!! I mean I broke the law cause I have been driving for more than 6 months with my International Lisc and I am living in Germany. Now I want to switch my Iternational license with the German one, but Im so scared that they will notice what happned, and then Ill be in deep sh**!

Does anyone know what is the exact penaulty for my case? I heard that they ask you to take th fill driving exam again instead of just switching. I hope its that simple, Im really worried about that.

Your feedback will be much appreciated
Richardtoddywoddy
I doubt it will be a problem. It seems to be a qualification to drive in Germany that you have to drive as fast as possible. The Germans will welcome you for driving like a cunt and getting points for it. You'll prob be given a courtesy Mercedes or BMW to celebrate.
Yasser
That is quite an optimisitc way to look at it, but I have a feeling ill be facing some kind of trouble. I just want to know how much trouble so that I'd be prepared!
masamaan
Hello Yasser