Jobs teaching English in Berlin (TEFL)

Where to find work, schools to apply to, etc.

Pages: 1 2 3 4

moon unit
Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to know what my chances are of getting a job teaching English in Berlin. I'm thinking of a move there in the Spring but have heard that it's one of the hardest cities to find work in?

I have a degree and an internationally recognised TEFL certificate.

Any info/advice would be greatly appreciated.
moon unit
How come so many people have viewed but no-one has replied?

If anyone has any advice, even any other websites that would be great. Although people with actual experience would be even better

Thanks in advance!
Keydeck
If you use the Search function to the top right of your screen you'll find lots of information and discussion regarding teaching jobs all over Germany.

I'd say that originally nobody replied because you posted at 1:53am and by the time most people had logged in, your post would have disappeared down the list. Some will view and not reply because they have no input to provide and perhaps others feel that a lot of the relevant ground has already been covered and don't want to have to input the same information over again.

Try these guys.

Also, Arenalingua are often looking for English trainers.
Purple Muffin
I am sorry the reason I did not reply was because I didn't see the thread as I only have time to read the Frankfurt ones.

The best places to start would be trying to get some freelance work at the bigger schools like Inlingua and Berlitz. Ok the pay there is not brilliant but I think once you are in you'll get to know a network of teachers who can give you tips on better schools to look for work at. Sometimes I think teaching English is all about the contacts you have.

good luck I am sure you'll find something soon.
moon unit
Hi,

Thank you both for your replies. My apologies if I seemed rude

I didn't even think about doing a search but will do that now.

Thanks again..
vagabond