Mobile Phone Reception - Network Comparisons - Germany

How is your Handy?

Pages: 1 2

SZ_Editor
Ok - quick question here. I have been using e-plus for my mobile phone for the last 6 months, and at my house, office, and at places like Reizbar, the reception is crap. Actually, it's less than crap, it's nonexistant.

Right now, I'm looking at o2 because the rates are good and they roam to D1 (T-Mobile) when out of the major cities and when on the U-Bahn... but I was wondering what people's experiences are with it. I know D1 and D2 (T-Mobile and Vodafone) have the best coverage, but their rates are not as competitive, especially when roaming.

Thoughts?
Keydeck
From my experience, well not mine directly but Badgers, O2 in terms of reception are shite. One of my bestist friends in the whole wide world works for O2 and we've compared levels of reception on many occasions and my Vodafone beats O2 hands down pretty much anywhere around Munich. Badger went through hell with the service for months when she was living near Universität. I can't comment on the rates because I'm dopey enough not to really check but for me coverage is probably the most important factor when choosing a provider.

Incidentally, here in Stockholm I've got a full signal absolutely everywhere. The underground system is substantially further underground than Munich and the signal just never goes away. Yeah to the Swedes!
MommyinDE
I have D2 and I quite like mine. Only places I don't get reception are places underground. Ubahn, Murphy's, Kilian's etc.
sparty
I'm using O2 for the past 10 months, and I can only say that I'm allright with the reception and service. I don't have reception at Kilians and Murphy's either, but I haven't seen anyone sending SMS'es or calling in there. In fact, most of the time I walked out of there people were outside calling other people, so it's not just D2 that doesn't work in there.