TT logo
You are viewing a low-graphics version of this page. Click the headline to view full version:

Solid Investment - a scam currently circulating

www.solidinvestment.com

Toytown Germany > Discussion forum > Themes > Miscellaneous
coolerking
http://www.solidinvestment.com/ they promise quite a lot .
Yeti
Looks like they can't afford somebody to check the english on their website.

But I'm just a kneejerk pedant so I must be right, right ?
Inflatablewoman
If you look on the internet archive the site doesnt look older than a year. Looks dodgey to me, just on the way the site looks.

http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://solidinvestment.com
Johnny English
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=sol...com+scam&meta=

Next question?
coolerking
well i guess thats 1000 euro my ex girlfriend has just losted this is the e mail i received from her.

thats how much i received on my fiorst day of invetsment...

QUOTE
Sent: Wednesday, June 07, 2006 4:05 PM
Subject: SI Profit Statistics for June 7, 2006

> Dear Investor,
>
> Below are your daily account statistics.
>
> Date: June 7, 2006, 3:05 pm (GMT).
>
> NEW ACCOUNT PRINCIPAL: $1590
> COMPOUNDED PROFIT: $90
> PROFIT: $0
> CURRENT COMPOUNDING RATE: 0%
> CURRENT PLAN RATE: 6.0% daily
> NUMBER OF REFERRALS: 0
>
> To get maximum return you should use 100% compounding rate.
>
> Thank you for the opportunity to serve you,
> Solid Investment Team
skoolboyerror
Might I add

"OWNED"
YorkshireLad6
QUOTE (Johnny English @ Jun 8 2006, 3:36 pm) *

I didn't have time to examine every single link, but from the ones I did look at there's llots of accusation and suspicion, but no concrete evidence that anyone lost money here... In fact, a number of accusatorial threads have been closed in some forums due to lack of scam evidence...
BadDoggie
Why should you be suspicious of someone offering 6% interest per day? Instead you should be wondering about all those crooked banks that won't offer 6% per year!

woof.
coolerking
http://www.solidinvestment.com/whyus.php they seem to want to answer there critics
Johnny English
Yeah and no-one proved that Gary Glitter was a kiddy fiddler. Get real people.

5% daily returns - yeah right - not a scam at all.
Friday
Has anyone got a goose that lays golden eggs that I could invest in ?
Expat Mat
No, but I do have some magic beans that I could trade you.
Johnny English
I got $25M coming from a prince in Nigeria that died in a plane crash, so will be able to buy your magic beans shortly.

(but spending the first $100 on making my knob 8 inches longer)
coolerking
http://www.gohyip.com/
check out this site . the payments are getting better. perhaps someone can explain what is this HYIP
Friday
QUOTE (Expat Mat @ Jun 8 2006, 4:23 pm) *
No, but I do have some magic beans that I could trade you.

okay, but first you need to send me some money to my account in Nigeria to establish your good faith in this matter
YorkshireLad6
QUOTE (coolerking @ Jun 8 2006, 4:55 pm) *
perhaps someone can explain what is this HYIP

HYIP = High Yield Investment Program(me) or Ponzi Scheme (named after Charles Ponzi an immigrant to the US from Italy who in 1903 devised a get-rich scheme where new investors provided income to existing investors until the bubble bursts, as they always do)

HYIPs are always good at the beginning, and while they are paying (which is why this is highlighted on HYIP monitors), but usually go bust quickly. You CAN make (lots of) money, but equally you can lose it all too and many people do. The basic investor premise is that one should not invest money one cannot afford to lose in such a scheme
coolerking
had dinner with ex girlfriend tonight who told me that the company has disappeared losted her money so it was a scam no surpise there
You are viewing a low fidelity version of this page. Click to view the full page.