Tax obligations for internship students - Germany

Interns and taxes, how much must be paid

Pages: 1 2 3

hossamhassan85
hello all,

i am a student coming to munich next month i will stay for about 3 monthes.i have an internship in a
germany company and i will get paid during my internship.so my question here will i have to pay taxes
from my salary or students doesnt pay taxes?

thanks in advance

chao

Hosam
Lupo
Depends on how much money you make...
jimi-in-toytown
I also need some advice, my son has got an internship for the summer also and he will get paid €600.00 a month. How does he register here for work and does he need paperwork for the tax etc.

All assistance is greatly appreciated,

please PM any help, many thanks

jimi-in-Toytown
YorkshireLad6
Knowing nationallity and residence status might help
jimi-in-toytown
My son is British (Yorkshire born and bred may I add) and is currently not registered here as he is at Uni in Sheffield.

Any help?

thanks

Jimi-in-Toytown
Keydeck
Search for the information on how to register. There's loads of threads already. Useful search terms: Register, Registration, Registering, KVR, Kreisverwaltunsreferat
Katrina
The tax question for Praktikanten (interns) depends on whether the internship is an obligatory part of the course or not.
If the university can give a declaration that the internship is an obligatory part of the qualification, then the wage is tax and contribution free as it is an "Aufmerksamkeit" from the employer.
Should it be a voluntary placement, there is a tax and insurance liability.
BfA information