Are there free German language courses?

Interested in learning German, but limited budget.

Dmi3y
From my experience in Italy where I could find the centers to learn Italian for foreigners for free 1-2 times a week, I expected similar here... having searched the internet have found only paid with crazy prices up to 2000 euro per month that is just too much as I am a student and doing internship here.

Any information or suggestions will be appreciated!

Cheers,
Binaural
1. Do a search on Toytown, there are a massive number of threads on this. Perhaps try "cheap" rather than "free" as a search word.
2. There are integration courses which sounds the sort of thing you're after, but I don't know if you would qualify if you are only here for an internship - again, search the site and you will find information on this
2. Try finding a partner for language exchange - there are often a few Germans who will let you practice your German on you in order to practice their English on you later.
3. The cheapest courses I know of are from the Volkshochschule. These might be better suited to your needs as a short-term visitor.
Dmi3y
thanks for the reply, gonna search again now
julioskij
Hi! I´m learning in Frankfurt VHS. The courses are quite good and the price is among 150-235 euro per level. The cheapest price is part of the integration program, but you have to ask there....I didn´t pay ´cause my company actually did it for me!
There are two main centers, one in Frankfurt and one in Höchst.
Website: https://www.vhs.frankfurt.de/ilink/BusinessPages/Public/Languages.aspx
The next courses are starting in April, but you need to go there before (even now) to test your level and book!
Hurry up, ´cause a lot of people book in advance!
Frankfurter-in