Working at Siemens in Neuperlach - Munich

Interested in learning more about the perlach site

tom_b7929
Dear all,

I am considering a move to the munich area and have been looking into Siemens as a potential company. I was particularly interested in the Corporate Technology Group as my background is in Physics and I am presently a technical consultant for a product development company.

In doing so, I have been looking into the Erlangen site and the Neuperlach site. I don't suppose anyone works at the Neuperlach site? It seems to also be known as Legoland! If so, what's it like to work there? I hear the cafeteria is good, but that's pretty much all the info I have!

I'm in discussions with some Siemens workers from Erlangen, but don't really have any contacts from Perlach.

I've also been reading that neuperlach is not the most desirable of places to live... How much truth is in this? Any recommendations for nice places to live outside of perlach?

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me!

Best Wishes,

Tom
Dilbert
Hi Tom,

I have worked on at contract basis at four Siemens locations, but not in Neuperlach. I can't recommend Siemens as a good place to work, as I didn't really enjoy any of my projects there. In my experience Siemens often start big projects, then get lots of engineers to work on them for a couple of years and then they decide to cancel the complete project. This results in mass redundancies and lots of unhappy engineers.

Although I haven't worked at the Neuperlach site I once went for an interview there which was a bit weird. I turned up at the interview and there was six other candidates in the same interview. The Siemens manager said that he wanted to interview us all at once (for one position) to save time. I was younger and less experienced then and went through with the interview. These days I would have told them to go to hell and walked out.