Net Salary Calculation - Munich

Monthly wage

victgann
Hi all-

I know that this topic has been hammerred in other posts - but id like to get a definiye answer on this before i accept a job offer. Im an IT systems administrator (Wintel) with 4 years experience - the salary im being offered is 4,166 € per month, is that around average?

What does my net work out at? I would say that I am tax class 1.
If I use one of the calculators - the result is 2,600 approx per month,. does that look about right?

Also are health insurance and pension included in my deductions , i.e. is the €2,600 take home pay?

Thanks in advance.
long-haul
Wait a minute...

Go through this link and see if it answers your question. It's in plain simple English.
Gorgo
the average gross salary for regular computer-administration is 43900€/year in germany, so you probably know something other people don't or you're quite lucky
http://www.heise.de/ct/artikel/Wer-verdient-wie-viel-291472.html
victgann
Hi Long Haul - so what do i Put in the tax free allowance part? is €7,555 pretty much the standard?

thanks
long-haul
You put nothing or "0". See what works.

7,555€ Standard for what????
victgann
You put nothing or "0". See what works.

7,555€ Standard for what????

for a persons tax free allowance - the amount you earn tax free
long-haul
You put nothing or "0". See what works.7,555€ Standard for what???? for a persons tax free allowance - the amount you earn tax free
Errr??? I think you have got the whole thing wrong. If your annual income is equal to or below 7,555€, then you don't pay any tax. If your income is 10k, that means, you will be taxed for 10k. And if i am correct, income between 7,555 and 12,740 or something of that sort, then you have a single tax slab of 24% and incomes crossing that amount increase incrementally.

In your case. You do not have any tax free allowance.

cheers
long-haul
And for your better understanding,

Individual Income Taxes