TT logo
You are viewing a low-graphics version of this page. Click the headline to view full version:

Buying/selling cars using www.mobile24llc.us

Has anyone here any experience with them?

Toytown Germany > Discussion forum > Germany-wide > Life in Germany
satish
Hi All,

I'm in the process of selling my car, and was contacted by this company:
http://www.mobile24llc.us/

They are an agency which brings together buyers/sellers for a commission. They're based in Sweden, and deal with a Europe wide customer base.

In theory this seems great, and they've apparently found me a buyer offering top-dollar (worth paying the commission), so I'm wondering what the catch is (if there is one).

Would appreciate any thoughts/experiences

Thanks,
Satish
Jay
It's a scam!!! Stay well away. Googling www.mobile24llc.us found:

http://bbs.rsownersclub.co.uk/showthread.php?t=142506

A 'WHOIS' reveals the site is registered in Spain, billing address is in Germany but the website itself says they are in Sweden.
satish
Thanks Jay. Keeping well away!

Another search resulted in this:
http://www.motor-talk.de/forum/wer-kennt-d...s-t1739509.html
You are viewing a low fidelity version of this page. Click to view the full page.