Gynecologists and obstetricians in Berlin

115 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi everyone,

I'm new in Berlin and need a gynaecologist. Can anyone recommend one? I speak German, so the language thing isn't an issue, but I am somewhat uncomfortable about gynaecological examinations, so I would really appreciate it if someone could recommend a doctor who is good, nice(!), and preferably female. Mitte would be easiest, but I don't mind going a bit further if necessary. I've looked at http://www.aerztekammer-berlin.de/50_Arztsuche/index.html, but I am reluctant to choose someone at random. Thanks!

Posted

I go here:

Praxis Dr. Schulz

Frau Dr. Reinke (is the lady I see)

An der Kolonnade 4 Stadtplandiesnt link (if it works)

030 229 1083

Monday to Friday 9am to 1pm

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 3pm to 7pm

DO NOT be put off with the dragon at the desk...the Dr. is really nice though. I don't know how Dr. Schulz is as I have never seen her.

Posted

Thanks, gooner_gal, have made an appointment. :)

Posted

No problem! I know what it's like when you don't know where to go. I must admit I made my original appointment there as they are around the corner from my office. Luckily they are nice and it worked out well!

Posted

Any recommendations for a male english-speaking ob/gyn, preferably near mitte??

Posted

Hallo,

Can anyone pass on the contact for a good doctor for females that speaks english.

Need to do my yearly checkup.

Cheers

Posted

Dr. Henneberg in Prenlauerberg is great although I am not sure if maybe she is only a gyno..

Posted

I think she's probably looking for a gynaecologist (she wrote "female doctors" in the title but "doctor for females" in the post).

Posted

Hi Lynne,

I am going to this female Dr tonight:

Dr Eva Dudik

Kaiserdamm 6

14057 Berlin Tel 030 321 5082

I believe she speaks English and is recommended as being very nice. I will post another reply once I have been to her :)

Posted