Ladies hairdresser recommendations

138 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi- this may seem like frivolous topic, but I am in need of a haircut. I live in Berlin and would love to find a great hairdresser that I can talk to (I'm just beginning to learn German) who can give me a nice style and is creative- someone who can help shape my growing-out haircut! I miss the person I used to go to in the States. Does anyone have any recommendations for such a salon with a stylist who is good and can speak enough English to communicate with me?

Thanks!!!

Posted

Hi,

Only on i can think of is:

Toni & Guy Hairdressing. Kurfürstendamm 203 10719 Berlin

A friend of mine has used them with positive results. Worth a chat anyway.

Posted

Toni & Guy also have a second salon at: Knesebeckstraße 35, 10623 Berlin-Charlottenburg

Posted

Ok, I know Toni and Guy from the States - and I could probably stop in and ask for an appointment in English and ask for an English-speaking stylist? K-damm isn't so far from my place, anyway. Thanks for the tip! ;)

Posted

There's also Jessica at Hair Affair near U Gneisenaustr. It's more of an "alternative" salon, but they do "normal" haircuts too. My husband's haircut and blow dry was 25E.

030 691 9089

Posted

Hi - if you're still looking ... I like Vidal Sasson. When you call to book, the receptionist speaks English and can hook you up with one of their English speaking stylists.

Vidal Sassoon Haircare GmbH

Schlüterstr. 38

10629 Berlin

030/8845000

Ask what their prices are on the phone as it depends on who you get. They also have a really good colorist from Sweden (forgetting her name) who is completely fluent in English and does a fantastic job! :D

Posted

Just curious, does anyone know how much a haircut at any of these places typically cost?

Posted

there is a hairdressers near Görlitzerbahnhof, where you get the mop chopped for a tenner. Toni & Guy cost about 30 lids don't they?

Posted

thanks for the tip.