Cheap / Cheapest Bio Markt in P.Berg?

8 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi,

I have recently decided to start trying to eat a lot more healthy. I want to add more bio food to my diet but don't have a lot of experience buying this type of food.

I am a musician and money is pretty tight so I would really appreciate any tips on where to get healthy bio food for cheap.

I hope someone has some info :)

Thanks.

Posted

Thanks for your reply. I read the thread in full but there is very little in it about bio other than it is more expensive than non-bio and it can sometimes be cheaper at a regular supermarket.

I would really like to know if one brand is cheaper than another, in the same way that Netto is cheaper than Rewe.

Thanks.

Posted

In my area Steglitz-Zehlendorf, Alnatura usually seems to be the cheapest organic store from what I've experienced.

Posted

Agree that Alnatura is the cheapest Bio-Laden around.

Don't agree so much that in order to eat "healthy" one must eat Bio. Especially seeing as one can get a Bio version of just about anything which consumed in excess is just as unhealthy as its non-Bio counterpart. If you want to eat healthfully, add more fresh fruits and vegetables to your diet, replace refined carbohydrates with whole grains, skip animal flesh as often as possible and cut down on most sugars, including alcohol. Get a bit of exercise and drink more water. Voila.

Posted

Oops, sorry - I didn't reread the thread before posting the link, but thought I remembered reading quite a bit about bio there. Have a read of this thread instead: The official "Bio" stamp - it will give you some background on how "bio" marketing works.

Nowadays, even the discounters offer bio products. And yes, the Aldi organic stuff really is organic. So is BioBio at Plus, and the stuff at Lidl.