Wine & Cheese Night

212 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi there,

I have recently become interested in learning more about wine and was wondering if anyone else sharing an interest in wine would be interested in a weekly meet up. It doesn't have to be anything formal... Just some people getting together each week to drink wine and learn more about types of wines and wine pairings. I am no expert, but I have taken a course on wine and food pairings and would love to learn more about the topic.

Let me know if you might be interested so we can work on finding a time and place for the meet up.

Thanks!

Posted

I'm up for that. It'd be nice perhaps to focus on one region or type of wine for a while. In the past I've found that I liked this or that but it was always very scattered. BTW, there's a good, long list of people in Munich who have ticked "wine" as one of their interests on TT over here: http://www.toytowngermany.com/xtra/interests/?interest=105

Posted

This sounds interesting. Will there be fruit as well?

Posted

So I would like to suggest a date now that 3-4 people seem to be interested in the idea. How does Thursday March 14 at 8pm sound? (sorry it has to be so late but my boyfriend has exams now and so I need to wait until after his exams end before I invite people over). We could have the meetup at my place, although its kind of small. So I would have to cap the first group to 6 additional people.

I like the idea of focusing on wines from a particular region, so maybe we could start with French wines? I have a couple friends from France so I can ask one of them to get some ideas on a few good bottles we could start out with. I will also look into getting a book or maybe some print outs online to help. :)