English-speaking board game night in Cologne

22 posts in this topic

Posted

Hey everyone,

I know there was some talk about having a regular meet-up for board games in Cologne last year, but as far as I know nothing ever came of it.

I thought I'd try to breathe some life back into the idea and see who's interested and still around.

It'd be great to get a group of people together on a semi-regular basis (once or twice a month) to play board games / card games. This would be open to anyone - total beginners and the uninitiated are welcome!

Once I have a better idea of the interest levels, we can get the details sorted out – when to play, how often, where, etc., but for now, the easiest way to get started would be for you to post your availability here and list what games you have, if any! Also helpful would be the part of the city in which you live, so we can find a fairly central location.

In my case, that would be:

Availability: weekdays after 19.00 / weekends anytime

Games I own: Settlers of Catan; Boomtown; Cards Against Humanity; King of Tokyo; A Game of Thrones; Spartacus - Blood and Treachery; Risk; Munchin Booty; Mage Knight; Talisman; Werewolf

My location: Media park

I guess that’s it for now.

Cheers!

Romain

Posted

Availability: weekdays monday and friday after 18h / weekends anytime

Games I own: Carcassonne + all expansions, El Grande, The Mississippi queen, Space Mission, Uskoci (but in German), and many Spiel des Jahers that I can't remember right now

My location: Sülz

Posted

hey there,

would love to join this as well. I am pretty available, and residing in Nippes. cheers.

Posted

Availability: weekdays after 19.00 / weekends anytime

Games I own: none - and have heard of maybe one of those listed above - so i'd say i'd be a beginner - i hope having to explain is okay!

My location: Barbarossaplatz

Posted

I can host a game in Koln if that makes things easier

Posted