Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Searching for international companies

13 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello all!

I'll get right to the point first, before I lose you, and then I'll give a more detailed description. I am looking for a list of international companies in Bremen and/or Hamburg. It would be very useful to know of companies which have English as a work language. Even if you only know 1 company this would be helpful for me!

I moved to Bremen (Twistringen actually) a few months ago, with the impression that it would be easy to find a job without speaking perfect German. I see now that I was sadly mistaken. While I am working on improving my Deutsch, I still need to find some work in the meantime!

I am a recent Graduate from the US with a Master's degree in Business and Bachelor's degree in Psychology. Not a lot of professional work experience, but very successful educationally! I am hoping to get into the field of Human Resources, but would also be open to other business areas (marketing, managing, etc.). At this point I am interested in just about anything which would bring me some income, including teaching english, home-care, or waitressing (very open to suggestions if you have any!!).

I have been searching the internet top to bottom and left to right but what would be most useful to me right now (aside from a job, of course!)would be a list of international companies which might be looking for someone like me (English speaking, with basic German skills). I have a lot of potential, I just need to find the right outlet for it!

:)

Also, it's very nice to join this community and I hope I get the chance to talk with many of you in the future!

Thank you for any help you can give!!

Posted

What type of visa do you have? Will you need a work permit, or do you have dual (EU) nationality?

Posted