Musicians Lounge

9 posts in this topic

Posted

So lemme get this started. Im new in munich. i play guitars and sing a bit. anyway i want to jam with other guitarists or bassists or drummers or even a singer or a violinist or a pianist or all at the same time. i am not really concerned about the level of talent here. so even a "professional" bathroom singer would do the trick :P

there has got to be atleast someone.

i am generally a rock and roll person but i can appreciate good music , any genre .

Posted

Have you had any luck? I've been looking for the same thing since I moved here... most of the artsy people I know move to Berlin and the engineers stick around.

For the record I sing, play a bit of guitar and generally appreciate good music :)

Posted

Hi, did you guys ever follow this up, or are still interested in meeting and jamming with other musicians? I play guitar (for the last 13 years and in a range of styles, but definitely leaning towards the rock/blues side of things) and have lived in Munich for a year now, but have yet to jam with anyone. I would be most interested in doing so, however, so if you or any others on here are up for that let's arrange something.

Posted

<Raises hand>

Okay, I'm generally pretty shy about this kind of thing, but am also desperate for musical camaraderie so I'm down. Pencil me in for whatever, but I probably can't participate until mid-May.

Fingers crossed!

GS

P.S. @ CW1WK: sorry for rating your post -1. Totally did it by accident and can't figure out how to change it!

Posted

I'd be interested.

More important I guess is a practice area. With drumkit/amps etc a bonus.

Pat

Posted

Cool, then let's sound off on the next step.

@gswearengin: no problem (not being immediately available and the -1 rating).

@simpkins: great, and good point.

Does anyone know of any potential practice spaces? If we found a suitable locale, we could perhaps arrange a session and split the cost equally.

Suggestions?

Posted

Hello,