Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Fish shops in Rostock

8 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello,

I am new in Rostock, just moved here a few weeks ago. I found some shops in Wiesbaden where the sellers used to sell only raw fish and they were really nice. I know that, we can find frozen fish in local shops like REWE or ALDI. But, I was looking for shops which only sell fish.

Could anyone please inform me if there is any such shop in Rostock. Looking forward to hear some news :)

Posted

oh dear...Warnemünde fish market. Go to Warnemünde coming from the S bahn just before the bridge. In the mornings daily there is fresh caught fish. Doesn't get any fresher than that. If you can't make it in the morning there is a place called Min Herzing. On the weekends the Market last a little longer than during the week. I buy räucher fish from Min Herzing.

Posted

Min Herzing that sells fresh fish is near Kirchenplatz in Warnemünde. There are probably more but you can get fish fresh off the cutter there.

Posted

Thanks a lot Amber and sorry for my delayed reply.

I was not looking at this post since I thought that I won't be able to find any relevant reply. But, there you are; always helping out the newcomers with tons of information.

If it is not too much to ask, could you please tell me the shop's address; although you mentioned 'Min Herzing', I could not be sure if I would be able to find it without a specific address. I could ask around after reaching at Kirchenplatz but I don't speak German yet :(.

It's really nice to have you here. I will be glad to return the help by any means.

Wish you and all the reader of TT a Joyous Happy New Year!!

Posted

I found the shop, on google maps, named "Fischhus Min Herzing" at Poststraße 1, Rostock. Could you please confirm me if this is the right place?

Thanks a lot for your information Amber!

Posted