Harassment laws in Germany

56 posts in this topic

Posted

I am a qualified instructor and has a very good record in all my previous workplaces.

Recently I joined a new institution where I was amazed to see gross neglect and abuse practiced by employees. I was expected to do the same. I reported, some quick actions were taken and concerned employees were expelled. I became a sort of friend/alley with the boss and enemy of the rest of the staff!

Two months ago the boss employed a new employee 'X' who is a very jealous, ambitious, cut throat and an aggressive type of person. When X sensed my importance in the institution, she started telling lies about me to the boss accusing me of doing wrong things which I hadn't even done. Within two weeks the situation got so ugly that the boss not only believed her but also started forwarding confidential mails to her. Talks didn't help. The boss is now avoiding to talk to me. X is treating me like a criminal and sends me harassing mails accusing me of doing things I haven't done and presents everything said or done by me in an insanely twisted way to make me appear like a wrongdoer.

She has damaged my reputation and causing me great stress and grief.

I wonder if tomorrow will be my last day there.

The fact that the rest of the staff is already my enemy is of course working against me.

Can you pay such a big price for being right and doing right?

Is there anything I can do to stop her?

Any advice is appreciated.

Posted

Hell has no fury like a woman scorned...

Posted

here in Germany it's called "mobbing"...I would just try to document it as best you can. Do you already have Rechtversicherung? If not, get it post haste.

good luck.

Posted

How will Rechtversicherung help, may I ask?

I only knew about health insurance...

Posted

It would help you if you wanted to bring a charge against the person mobbing you.

Posted