New to Essen

18 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi my name is Susan. I am new to Essen and Europe itself. Came from small town near charlotte NC. Love Essen so far only wish I'd find people to connect with who spoke my language. Someone to share this fun experience with. Anyone out there who is in the Essen area? Any suggestions of fun things to do in the area? Places to go or see? Or just want to chat and share.

Ive been reading forums in Toytown but havent located anyone who says they are in the Essen area. Love reading and getting help in Toytown. Has been a huge help in cooking and finding things needed in the kitchen and such.

Sold my horse when i chose to move here to be with my boyfriend. Miss her and the barn life. Anyone know of barns neededing volunteers who doesn't speak german. :-) Or anyone out there who shares the same interests? would love to hear from you.

Posted

1st friday in the month is english speaking bookgroup in Essen - find us on facebook.

Posted

Hi Susan,

in Mülheim an der Ruhr you may find "The Social Club Muelheim a.d. Ruhr", an international English-speaking club, whose members and friends meet frequently for informal pub evenings in a pub which is located close to the central railway station. Please PM for further details.

Posted

Hi, I am an English speaking girl living and working in Mulheim an der Ruhr on my own and are also looking for some native speakers living in this area, Essen is just down the train track. We should meet for coffee or something? I am working 40 plus hours a week so we would have to work around that.

Cheers Nicki

Posted

Hi Nicki! Great to hear from you. lets see what we can do to connect. My schedule is flexible and look forward to hearing from you.

Message me and let me know when would work best for you.

Posted