Museum visit, looking for people to come join me!

13 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello,

My name is Rachel and I am new to Hamburg. I work in cultural management.

I love going to museums, but I like going with people to get more out of the experience. I would like to go to the Internationales Maritimes Museum this weekend (Sat 17 Nov. or Sun 18 Nov.).

I would also like to meet more people, if you speak either German or English, no problem! I am from the USA, and also speak German fluently.

I hope someone has interest! It would be fun to start a Museum/culture club that meets regularly (weekly) and does other things like dinner and drinks too.

I look forward to meeting you all!

Best,

Rach

Posted

Rachel, i saw your post too late. But I would be interested in joining your group for a museum visit. I am interested in History museums but i am also in for art museums and other stuff too.

Posted

Rachel, Sounds interesting..I like museums too and I would like to join you to go to an art museum or other such museums..Let me know

Posted

Hi Rachel!

I would also love to join you in museums every once in a while!And we could also of course do something else.Go for a drinks some evening,for example!I've been living in Hamburg now for 1 year,and since most of my friends here have moved away I would like to get to know some more people.My german is not really super good,so I mostly use english :) Just let me know if you have time/interest to do something some day!

Cheers,Nadja

Posted

hello

I am here in hamburg from almost a month. I am very busy in organizing the apartment and trying to move my family here before christmas (yes: I am old!). However, if you organize some museum visits, I would like to understand what kind of museums could be visited in this city. I like art but not modern one, I like scientific museums and historical museums. Just email me

Bye

ps: no german until now...but I want to study it

Posted

Hi Rachel,