Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

MaxBlue Depot Deutsche Bank

14 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi,

Anyone has experience with https://www.maxblue.de/de/index.html?

Specially how Direct Trade works and cost per transaction? for example, if i want to buy shares in NYSE how muchit will cost me ( including currency exchange, normal fee, Overseas fee etc?

Thansk

Posted

Hi MWB,

I've been trading a little since June 2012 with DB's Maxblue and i have to say i am pretty satisfied with what they offer.

Back when i was looking for a broker, this one was the cheapest after compering all of the other options.

Right now i don't know whether it is still the most affordable one, but it for sure is convenient if you already have a bank account in Deutsche Bank. If you already have one, when you log in into you account on the top menu you can see "Your securities account" or "Depo konto"in german. This will actually be your trading platform, and it is the same as your normal online banking, you just have to select from the menu your Securities Account, and you are ready to start trading with direct trade.

Also worth mentioning is that the account is in ENGLISH LANGUAGE, an option that many of the other brokers don't have. The only downside is that the actual DIRECT TRADE has to be done in German language, but it is really simple and you won't need to learn new difficult financial terms to do your trading.

I would suggest that you go in maxblue.de and download the PDF file containing all the actual information about price of trades. Everything is listed inside.

I trade only on Xetra, as it is cheaper than trading with US stocks. I pay 7.9 EUR per transaction ( when buy 7.9, when sell 7.9). So in end i have to made at least 16 € so that i can start to profit. Which is not that much, it can be done. (I remember back in 2008-9 when i was looking for a broker, the transaction prices were Much higher...). There is also a small percentege of 0.25% provision.