English Speakers in Erlangen/Bamberg/Nuremberg

18 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello,

I have been in Germany for 6 months now and have yet to make any friends. I work as an au pair and dont get many opportunities to meet people. I have 6 months left in Germany and would love to meet some young adults (I am 23) for some English conversation. I live in Forchheim but would willing to travel to meet with people, especially groups.

Elizabeth

Posted

Try the English stammtisch that meets in Nbg . Try their facebook page.

Hopefully you can meet a few people from there and the rest is up to you.

Posted

Hey Forcheim,

My company is based there... Small village with nothing going on, apart from Annefest once a year...

People are nice though...

Posted

hey!! i am also an au-pair! i live right in the city of nümberg! I have been here for 3 months alreadyand have not made many freinds!!

Posted

Hello,

I have been in Germany for 6 months now and have yet to make any friends. I work as an au pair and dont get many opportunities to meet people. I have 6 months left in Germany and would love to meet some young adults (I am 23) for some English conversation. I live in Forchheim but would willing to travel to meet with people, especially groups.

Elizabeth

Hello! I am a nanny from Canada and have just moved to Nuremberg. Fancy a coffee in the evening or maybe sat or sun?

Posted

Hi there, I´m a 29-year-old girl living in Bamberg and looking for younf native speakers of English to meet up in and around BAmberg...So please contact me...

Christina :)

Posted

Hey Espenguin,

Even I live in Forchheim and I haven't been able to meet many English speakers here. Anyway, if you wanna hang out, drop me a message. :)

Best,

Pati

Posted

Hi! My name is Johanna and I am also living in erlangen, without any friends yet. Plz get in contact, would be great to meet new people.

Posted

Hey , my name is Carl . 25 year old Brit living & working in Nürnberg