Anyone fancy a drink?

21 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello,

My name is Sam, I'm 27 and I'm relatively new to Germany, living just outside of Leipzig. I was just wondering if anyone fancied meeting up for a chat, share experiences, something like that! I'm from London and love music and travelling. Would be cool to make some friends here!

Thanks!

Posted

Whereabouts? - Just outside of Leipzig is a rather large area.

Posted

I have just moved to Leipzig too. I live near the center. I am from Ireland and wouldn't mind meeting some people for a pint.

Posted

I lived in Leipzig for a little over a year and live about 35min away (Halle) now but come pretty often to meet with friends.

Lots of fun places to get food/drinks on Karl-Liebknecht-Straße.

If you ever want to come visit Halle for some American and Brit company you are welcome. =)

Posted

Hey, thanks for your replies! I live in Bad Lausick, it's about a 20 minute train ride from Leipzig. I spend a lot of time in Leipzig though, I love the city! I'm hoping to get a flat there soon, but for now I'm stuck in a very small, quiet town where the highlight is probably a Lidl :/

It would be great to meet up!

Posted

Yes, good idea. I am a little busy this week as I am still trying to sort out some accommodation. How about next week some time.

Ronan

Posted

I just moved to Leipzig and would love to meet up with some English speakers. I am very close to the city center. I would love to join you guys next week!

-Libby

Posted

Hey guys!

Next week sounds cool! Let's pick a day and sort something out :)

Posted

Im up for it aswell - Im 23, come from South England and live in Leipzig. So you like music? and what kind of music do you like?

Posted

Hi Emma :)

I'm from the South of England too, I was born in Kent but have been living in Grove Park, about 20 minutes from central London, for the past few years. And now Leipzig!