Girlie meetups Wiesbaden/Mainz

26 posts in this topic

Posted

Hiya,

Well im new to Wiesbaden but not to Germany and was wondering if there were any girls out there to meet up for lunch/brunch or drinks whatever? I had such a great time in Nuremberg where there was also a group of girls meeting up and would love to do it here too! I really dont know Mainz at all and Wiesbaden only a little but its a good way to get to know the places! I moved here with my husband and love him to bits but really missing some female company and conversation. If anyone is interested lemme know.

Cheers

Sinead

Posted

Hi there,

sadly i dont know any groups or meetups in Wiesbaden.

But as far as i know there´s at one hand AFN Network (http://wiesbaden.afneurope.net/) and on the other hand the US Army (http://www.wiesbaden.army.mil/sites/local/default.asp).

At least AFN is known for connecting english speaking people round wiesbaden. Maybe you can ask there?

:)

Greetings

Posted

I am sure my wife would be interested. That is if you guys are around the same age and have similar likes....she is 26.

Posted

Thanks CarstenDE, I realise there are no groups here in Wiesbaden or Mainz, this was just of a post to see if anyone was interested in meeting up. Thanks for the info thats really nice of you.

Posted

sqt malibu. Sure tell your wife to pm me if she wants to meet up (or find out more about me) close enough age (31 but dont act it :P) and I normally hang out with girls a little younger than myself (but also some older so age isnt a big thing for me!) It would be nice to chat to someone else here!!

Posted

Sidmc89 what is your Facebook? ---for all of you guys you could also try posting something on the Facebook group....https://www.facebook.com/groups/Mainz.Wiesbaden/ if that link doesn't work just type Mainz/Wiesbaden in the search on your Facebook and you should find it easily, it seems a bit more active than this forum these days....

Posted