Football in Cologne

89 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi

I'm new in Cologne and would be keen to get involved in a regular 5-a-side game throughout the winter. If anyone plays or knows of others (expat groups, german groups - not fussy) that play then any tips would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Posted

Same here, also looking for winter fussball. Anyone any have suggestions?

Posted

I'm looking for a game too. I've been here for a few months but haven't found anything.

Posted

If you find one, count me in!

Posted

We have 4, all we need is a goalkeeper and we have a team...!

Posted

Count me in - am pretty shit at football but could do with some exercise

Posted

Great, we've got a team! Now what?

Posted

A good question! Without 8-10 we can't really hire a pitch just for us. Has anyone heard of any leagues where you can enter a team?

Posted

Futsal, which is the form of indoor football I'm used to, doesn't seem to exist in Köln. I think they have Hallenfußball, with fully enclosed pitches, instead. I'll do a bit of "Googeln" this evening and report what I find.

Posted

I've played at the Kautz Halle. If memory serves they are 3G pitches, and it wasn't too bad. I'd like to join in for a game if I can make it. I might be able to rope in a player or two if necessary. Count me in.

Posted

Is there still another spot for a player? I've just moved to Cologne for a year about a week ago, and I really need to find a regular way to get some exercise. As I'm a lifelong football fan (soccer, to us Americans), I've marked finding somewhere to play some football as one of my top priorities...

Posted

So I guess we are pretty close to having enough people just to hire a pitch and play amongst ourselves. What do people think? We could aim for an evening during the week, e.g. Tuesday / Wednesday, at the Kautze Halle?

Posted

I can't do this week, but would be able to another week. Let me know how it goes and I'd love to make it at another time.

Posted