CONUS Hire Civilian PCS Orders

15 posts in this topic

Posted

Greetings!

I have been monitoring this Board for several months and found much useful information.

I am currently located in CONUS, have been offered a "tentative" offer for a GS position in Stuttgart (Kelley Bks), and have completed all the laborious paperwork that follows. The CPAC rep tells me by email that the next step is that she will issue a "final" offer that will include some additional paperwork and a Request for Orders (RFO). My understanding is that I then have to complete this next round of paperwork, including some data on the RFO, and return to the Stuttgart CPAC.

My question: how long will it take from the return of the RFO to CPAC to get PCS Travel Orders published an returned to me?

I am trying desperately to get POV shipped as early as possible, ideally before I depart on a long-planned leave on 29 August.

Another factor: our leave is in Germany, so we plan to use part of it as a house-hunting trip. Ideally, we would have orders in-hand when we arrive on leave to search for housing in Stuttgart in order to facilitate access to the Housing Office list and official review of any housing lease for a property we might find on our own.

Can anyone offer a reasonable idea of how quickly I can expect a turn on the Orders? Is it out of the question to hope for them by Friday, 24 August?

Anyone with similar civilian PCS orders experience, I welcome your thoughts.

Seeker

Posted

Hi Seeker336, welcome to TT and to Stuttgart.