Meetup for and by au pairs and nannies

87 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi everyone,

I worked as an au pair in Munich 2 years ago and used to attend au pair/nanny meetups. They were so much fun and it was great to hear other experiences and get tips from others in the same position as you. I'm back in Munich for the summer working as a live-out nanny, so naturally I came back to Toytown to see what meetups were being held. I was sad not to see any au pair meetups, so created my own :) hopefully there's more of you out there! I'm not sure what day to do it - usually Friday evenings or weekends are better for our schedules. Let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions/preference for a location.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Natasha

Posted

Hi Natasha I hope there are more of us out there too :) be great to here from people doing the same thing.. Friday evenings and weekends are definitely better for me Natalie

Posted

Hi Natasha I hope there are more of us out there too :) be great to here from people doing the same thing.. Friday evenings and weekends are definitely better for me Natalie

Posted

Ok, how about this Friday? If the weather's still good, we could go to a beer garden? Are you part of the Munich au pair FB group?

Posted

This Friday is perfect :) yeh hopefully the weather will be good Erm not im not x

Posted

Add me on fb Natalie Anne lisle My pic is pink x

Posted

Hey, I too am a Nanny. I just moved to Munich and am hoping to get a job soon. Things are up in the air for me right now so don't want to commit to a meet up at this point but once I am settled then Id love to. Also if you know anyone who needs an awesome amazing nanny let me know ;) haha.

Love Always Jade

Posted

Hi I am new to Munich as an Au Pair and would love to meet up sometime!

Katie

Posted

Hi Katie!

I am up for a meetup. :D I am an au-pair, and I live in a little village ,near by Münich.

Nelli

Posted