Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

I'm new in Germany (near Kiel) looking for friends

20 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi everyone!

I'm Diana! I'm new in Germany, I'm a 24 years old mexican girl. I'm an Aupair in a town near to Kiel.

I'm looking for friends to hang out and know Kiel or Hamburg on my free days and also I'm looking for people who would like to do a language exchange because my German course will start until September and I need to improve my German. I speak Spanish, English and French (not perfect).

Anyone interested?

Posted

Hi Diana,

how far away from Kiel are you? I live in Kiel. I am an American girl, and speak both English & German. I used to be an AuPair in Germany; quite some time ago (in Rhineland Pfalz)and also in the U.S.. A friend of mine has a group that meets up twice a month, to speak English (in Kiel) -- and I have some friends from different countries, who both speak English, but are currently taking a German course at the University here in Kiel. We often meet for coffee, here in Kiel - (downtown) you're welcome to join sometime (either for coffee, or for the meet-up).

:-)

Posted

Yes. I recommend this meet-up. There's another thread here devoted to this topic (search 'Kiel' in the upper right hand corner.) and I hope that you can make it to some of our events.

Posted

Diana

I am Marilyn and am moving to Kiel in a week (Strande) I also speak Spanish (Venezuela) but am moving from the US. Would love to meet people to get acquainted with the area and "Sprachen" English since I don't think i'll get far with my German too quickly ; ).

Posted

Hi guys

My name is Pontso I´m 21 yers old and from South Africa. I´m an Au-pair livivng in Itzehoe, not far from Kiel. Been in Germany for 3 months and have not found any friends, which sucks!

Maybe someone would wanna hang out? I speak english and a bit of German. Been going to language courss for 2 months now.

Look forward to hearing for you guys :)

Posted

Hi,