New friends in Ffm

27 posts in this topic

Posted

I'm relatively new to Frankfurt and know that there are plenty of native English speakers here, so I thought I'd give this a try.

I moved to Germany 4 years ago for my then-boyfriend, now-husband. We moved from Cologne a few months ago and I'm looking for a few friends to get together for shopping, chatting over coffee, afternoon strolls... I worked while in Cologne, but am now taking a career break.

A little about me:

1. I'm Korean-American. I was born and raised in New Jersey and went to Uni near Chicago.

2. I love travelling. Not resort vacations, but going places and taking part in life, learning a bit of the language and tasting new food.

3. I've somehow never grown out of teenagery, drama series. (Gossip girl, anyone?)

4. I love a good political/socio-economic discussion.

5. My German is somewhere between B2 and C1. I still prefer to speak in English.

PM me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you!

Posted

Hey Perry Rose,

I am a 27 year old female, living in Ffm for 4.5 years now. I am married, Indian of origin. My German is bad - around A2, am going to enroll in German classes soonnn. Incidentally, am also taking a career break at the moment. If you like we can catch up. Kindly message me if you are interested. :)

Posted

Hi Divya,

It would be great to get together sometime. I can't seem to message you, so can you PM me your email address so we can set something up? Look forward to hearing from you and enjoy the sunshine!

Posted

Hey Perry, sent you a private message in TT. Hope you got it :)

Posted

Hi Perry & Divya,

This is siddharth. I don't know if this is an all girls event.

If it is not, I am up for it as even i don't have anything to do after work.

Would be nice to meet up and chat.

Regards

Posted

Hi Everyone!