Mums with babies/young children in Mannheim

55 posts in this topic

Posted

Hey All,

Are there any mums in Mannheim interested in meeting up?

Our son is now 9 months old and would love to have some english speaking friends. He can already crawl around but it will be sometime before he can climb a slide, but if anyone is interested he would love to play on the grass somewhere in the good weather.

I know there is a group in HD but without a car its hard for me to get there.

Jodiejo

Posted

Hey My name is Christine I am new to the Mannheim area. My son is 19 montths old and would love to meet other english speaking moms!

Posted

Hi,

My name is Amna.I have a 13 months old baby...I am very interested in meeting english speaking moms in this area too.We can arrange something...

Posted

Jodie, what borough of MA do you live in? Just wondering, since public transportation links from MA to HD are generally really good - easy and frequent (even with stroller - I do it myself quite often with kids in tow).

Anyway - happy mum-and-baby group, MA-area ladies! Great that you've found each other.

Posted

Hi there! My name is Miriam and I have three small children and live in the MA area. I'd be interested in meeting with you, too!

Posted

Hey,

Sorry i've just seen all your replies.

It would be great to meet up with you all. We are free most days next week if anyone fancies meeting up.

@liebling We live in Jungbusch and its not a problem getting to HD itself, but whenever i wanted to meet with the mums in HD, it was always in some out of the way place - meaning 1.5hours plus each way.

anyway my son is now 14 months old today and would love to play :)

Jodiejo

Posted

Jodiejo--when would you like to get together? We could meet up at the Starbucks in front of the Wasserturm, perhaps?

Posted

Tues or Weds afternoon are best for us.

Could meet somewhere where the kids can play. will have a look at weather forecast and have a think.

Posted