Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Offering Art Classes in Berlin

26 posts in this topic

Posted

Hi all,

I've been thinking of setting up some art classes in my apartment. Something casual, with each class running for 2 hours and a small group of say, 6 people per class.

I am an artist, and I have taught art classes before and have a degree in painting and art history. I've worked doing illustration, mural painting and interior design along with my own art work, so I've a broad range of experience.

The general idea would be to keep the classes relatively loose with each person concentrating on whatever is of interest to them, drawing, watercolour, oils, acrylic, and for those who are more unsure of what they want to do, I can set them some projects to get their creative juices flowing.

Although the classes would be primarly based in my home environment, I would be happy to head out to various parts of Berlin as a group to sketch/paint from reality (weather dependent) or take on-board any requests regarding what specifically you would like to do. Basically it would be a get-together of people wanting to learn how to draw and paint in a relaxed environment.

Please note, all participants would have to bring along their own art supplies, paints, pens, paper etc. I would provide the space and my expertise : ) - not to mention tea and coffee, (I like baking too, so there might be some cakes involved from time to time!)

Right now, I'm simply gathering any expressions of interest - if there are enough people free around the same time each week, I'd happily set the classes up. Also I should point out, I live in Neukölln (to give you some idea, it takes approx. half an hour to get here from Charlottenburg and also from Prenzlauerberg).

Please let me know if this would be of interest to you and if so, what day of the week or time (i.e. afternoons or evenings, or weekends) would suit.

Many thanks.

Posted