Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Free/cheap life drawing classes in Berlin

22 posts in this topic

Posted

I'm pretty rusty as regards drawing, would love to do dust off the cobwebs. Any info on existing classes

would be greatly appreciated. I don't really need classes as such, no tutor, just a model and some like-

minded people enthusiastic about drawing,

ta,

Chris

Posted

hello

I'm a life model and will be working with two places from October, as soon as i get the names of the places i will let you know. im the mean time i am available if you need a model. Might be a bit boring on your own though...

Posted

Mioux.. How does one actually become a life model? Ive allways wondered!

Posted

I just emailed a load of places when i lived in Dublin and from my own experience at going to classes i knew what to do as a model. Its really easy after the first few classes. Ive been doing it for about two years now. Now i'm here in Berlin and the same thing applies, just email the places and let them know you're available. :)

Posted

I go life drawing a lot in the UK, but do it on the street as there's more variety and as noone sits still for long, it's really good for your observation. We've got quite a big group that get together regularly and I'm missing it!

I'd be up for doing it here if you fancy hooking up one evening?

Negatives= No nudity..

Pluses: Great interaction with people and possible beer powered doodling

Posted

I'd be up for it too. Had somethign ilimiar going in Dublin before I came here: we just used to meet somewhereon Sunbday afternoons and draw...

P.

Posted

hehehe i thought it said 'beer powered drooling' ! i was really confused

Posted

Paulbb- Sorry for the slow reply! When are you free? Evenings or weekends? I can't really do days, but am itching to do some drawing

Mioux- We could do that too, though it might take a a few beers!

Posted