Tubing trip down the river Isar

47 posts in this topic

Posted

Anyone interested in trying to do a tubing trip down the isar this summer redneck style. Black innertubes and beer...Yeehah!

Posted

Um, hells yes I am! I even have a couple of innertubes. Now if I can just find a god net somewhere we got ourselves a party!

Posted

Hey just wondering if you ever went tubing last year.. This is my first year in Germany. I am originally from Texas and every year we went tubing down the Guadalupe.. I was hoping to do it here in Germany too.. Let me know..thanks

Posted

YES!

Posted

It sounds like fun to me, but to be honest, I have never come across the word "tubing" - maybe somebody could come up with an idiot-proof explanation...?

Posted

tubing, coasting down a river in a big inner tube

I would personally wait til the water level drops from the flooding we have now.

Posted

Thanks Carm!

I´ve never heard of it, and certainly never tried it, but if I´m fit and healthy again by the time you guys plan a trip, then I´d love to come!

Posted

its a fun way to spend a fun afternoon on the river,

usually alcohol is involved ;)

Posted

This looks exciting!! Haven't tubed in years.

From where to where? Is there a tube outfitter here?

Posted

I have been on a "Schlauchbootfahrt" from bad Tölz to Wolfratzhausen before. You rent your tubes, rubber boats oars etc from Bad Tölz and you basically have several hours to make your way down the truly beautiful Isar drinking beer, stopping for lunch/sunbathing until you get to Wolfratzhausen where you have to leave all the equipment by the road at a designated spot so it can be picked up.

Not sure of the company, but this one appears to offer them. You need to get a BOB to Bad Tölz and at the other end a short bus trip from the stop off point (or walking) gets you to the Sbahn station at Wolfratzhausen

Posted

Any idea for a date for this adventure?

Posted