Weekly meetup for badminton in Berlin

76 posts in this topic

Posted

I suggest Mondays, somewhere central. Anyone and everyone interested, reply to this post and we can reserve a court!

Posted

Hi,

Is this still happening? Anyone interested in playing? I used to be very good, but it has been a while, so I would love to find someone that isn't a total beginner. I would expect to get back into the swing of things fairly quickly. Not interested in Squash though.

Also, can you rent decent rackets? I will have to get my own eventually, but kind off broke right now.

M

Posted

Oh, forgot to say: Doesn't matter to me which day of the week. Daytime is even better.

Posted

Hello,

I'm interested -- I too was once fairly good, though haven't played regularly for several years now. I'll be rusty for a while as my shots return and I get back into shape... I've also got a decent racket you could use.

The only place in Berlin I've played is the SEZ, which is fairly convenient for me, but if you know of a place in Kreuzberg I'd be interested to see if there are better courts around.

-M

Posted

Hey M-

Just PMd you. But in case there are any others that might be interested as well, I'm posting again. Haven't been to any courts yet in Berlin, so why let's try SEZ first and explore later?

M

Posted

did you ever end up finding a badminton court in kreuzberg? i'd love to play sometime soon. just arrived from the states.

Posted

Myself and a few colleagues would be interested.

What´s the plan?

Thanks,

Joe

Posted

Hi all,

myself and my girlfriend would also be interested in a game of badminton. I *think* there is a hall right at the Moeckernbruecke U-bahn station, but I'll check it out. I also have 3 fairly good racquets that I'm happy to lend out to those that might need them. Let me know if anything's been organised as yet.

Rob

Posted

Hi guys,